How many books are there in the mortal instruments series

9.52  ·  8,767 ratings  ·  595 reviews
how many books are there in the mortal instruments series

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

File Name: how many books are there in the mortal instruments
Size: 47056 Kb
Published 15.04.2019

City of Lost Souls Mortal Instruments #5 Audiobook Part 02

The Shadowhunter Chronicles is a media franchise based on the writings of American young adult fiction writer Cassandra Clare , which encompasses four novel series, three short-story collections, four graphic novels, one film, a television series, and other media. These works are set in a universe where fairy tales and mythologies, both pagan and Judeo-Christian , exist with its figures existing alongside the mundanes normal humans.

The Mortal Instruments Series

May 27, Clare told Publishers Weekly that it was difficult to finish the series. It leaves your hands, your ability to make changes that would affect the outcome, and belongs to readers afterward. I just hope they like it! Clare noted that readers have been especially fearful about the release of the last book because many other young adult series have concluded with tragic events.

Publication Order of Mortal Instruments Books

In recent years, the genre of adult fantasy has exploded and authors of this genre have becoming increasingly prolific. In any bookstore, customers will find a vast array of choices in terms of the number of adult fantasy series available to read. However, the Mortal Instruments series offers something slightly unique and it appeals to many more readers than most of its competitors, which puts it above the competition. Plus, there is a movie adaptation for the books which offers another way for interested people to get into the series. So far, there are five novels in the series which chronicle the lives of different Shadow hunters, which are basically regular people with supernatural powers. There is a sixth book currently scheduled to be published in May This is one significant advantage that this series offers over the other options for adult fantasy readers—as a developing series, it offers the prospect of growth and future.

The Mortal Instruments is a series of six young adult fantasy novels written by Cassandra Clare , the last of which was published on May 27, The Mortal Instruments is chronologically the third series of a proposed five in The Shadowhunter Chronicles but it was the first one published. It follows Clary Fray who interacts with a group of Nephilim known as Shadowhunters while also discovering her own heritage. The Shadowhunters protect the world of mundane people, who are also called mundanes or "mundies", from dark forces beyond their world. When she began writing City of Bones , she did not view it as a young adult work, but first and foremost as a fantasy novel, where the main characters just happened to be teenagers. When she was approached by a publisher interested in aging up her characters, she ultimately decided that she "wanted to tell a story about characters at that crucial life stage just between adolescence and adulthood , where your choices determine the kind of person you're going to be rather than reflecting who you already are. Publishers Weekly commented that it "is a sprawling urban fantasy packed with just about every type of creature known to the genre".


2 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *