Star wars aftermath book 3

6.86  ·  4,303 ratings  ·  138 reviews
star wars aftermath book 3

Empires End (Star Wars: Aftermath, #3) by Chuck Wendig

Following Star Wars: Aftermath and Star Wars: Life Debt, Chuck Wendig delivers the exhilarating conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy set in the years between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens.


As the final showdown between the New Republic and the Empire draws near, all eyes turn to a once-isolated planet: Jakku.

The Battle of Endor shattered the Empire, scattering its remaining forces across the galaxy. But the months following the Rebellion’s victory have not been easy. The fledgling New Republic has suffered a devastating attack from the Imperial remnant, forcing the new democracy to escalate its hunt for the hidden enemy.

For her role in the deadly ambush, Grand Admiral Rae Sloane is the most wanted Imperial war criminal—and one-time rebel pilot Norra Wexley, back in service at Leia’s urgent request, is leading the hunt. But more than just loyalty to the New Republic drives Norra forward: Her husband was turned into a murderous pawn in Sloane’s assassination plot, and now she wants vengeance as much as justice.

Sloane, too, is on a furious quest: pursuing the treacherous Gallius Rax to the barren planet Jakku. As the true mastermind behind the Empire’s devastating attack, Rax has led the Empire to its defining moment. The cunning strategist has gathered the powerful remnants of the Empire’s war machine, preparing to execute the late Emperor Palpatine’s final plan. As the Imperial fleet orbits Jakku, an armada of Republic fighters closes in to finish what began at Endor. Norra and her crew soar into the heart of an apocalyptic clash that will leave land and sky alike scorched. And the future of the galaxy will finally be decided.
File Name: star wars aftermath book
Size: 13099 Kb
Published 06.02.2019

Star Wars: Aftermath - Spoiler Free Book Review

Star Wars: Aftermath Series

Free shipping. Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing. Shipping and handling This item will ship to Germany , but the seller has not specified shipping options. Contact the seller - opens in a new window or tab and request a shipping method to your location. Shipping cost cannot be calculated. Please enter a valid ZIP Code.

Hardback Editions

Set soon after the events of the film Return of the Jedi , Aftermath is the first of a trilogy that explores the time period between that film and 's The Force Awakens. A sequel, Aftermath: Life Debt was published in , and the third and final book in the series, Aftermath: Empire's End , was released in Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine have fallen and the second Death Star has been destroyed, but the Rebel Alliance —now calling itself the New Republic —has yet to fully subdue the scattered forces of the Empire that remain. Meanwhile, his wartime comrade Norra Wexley has also arrived on the planet to reunite with her teenage son Temmin. Former Imperial officer Sinjir Rath Velus, living quietly on Akiva following the disastrous Battle of Endor , is unhappy to find the Empire at his door, and Zabrak bounty hunter Jas Emari's latest contract leads her to a wealth of valuable targets. The "Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens " publishing initiative, consisting of "at least" 20 novels and comic books from multiple publishers intended to connect The Force Awakens with previous film installments, was announced by Disney Publishing Worldwide and Lucasfilm in March

5 thoughts on “Empires End (Star Wars: Aftermath, #3) by Chuck Wendig

  1. The second Death Star has been destroyed, the emperor killed, and Darth Vader struck down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *